‘Kim Min-jae’s old teacher’ Coach Spalletti is nominated for FIFA Coach of the Year Award

3-way match with Guardiola and Inzaghi

Current Italian national team coach Luciano Spalletti, with whom national soccer team defender Kim Min-jae (Bayern Munich) worked with Naples in the Italian Serie A, was nominated for the FIFA Coach of the Year Award.

FIFA announced the three final candidates for the Men’s Team Manager Award at ‘The Best FIFA Football Awards 2023’ on its website on the 14th (Korean time).

In addition to coach Spalletti, Manchester City (England) coach Pep Guardiola and Inter Milan (Italy) coach Simone Inzaghi were named.

Coach Spalletti led Naples to victory in Serie A in the 2022-2023 season, leading them to regain the top spot for the first time in 33 years. While he scored a team-high 77 goals, he gave up only 23 goals and conceded the fewest goals, showing near-perfect balance between offense and defense.

He was deservedly named Serie A Manager of the Year, and took charge of the Italian national team last August.

Before advancing to Bayern Munich in the German Bundesliga, Kim Min-jae helped coach Spalletti and contributed greatly to Napoli’s victory. Based on his performance in Naples, he was able to wear the uniform of a big club.

Coach Guardiola achieved a treble last season by winning Manchester City’s first UEFA Champions League title, as well as the English Premier League (EPL) and English Football Association (FA) Cup.

Having led FC Barcelona (Spain) to a treble in 2009, he became the first player in history to lead the team to a treble twice.

Coach Inzaghi led Inter Milan to the 2022-2023 UEFA Champions League finals. It’s been 13 years. Unfortunately, he only finished in second place, but he coached them to victory in the Coppa Italia (Italian Cup) and Supercoppa Italia (Italian Super Cup).

The candidates were selected by selecting the coach who showed the best performance in the men’s team game from December 19th of last year to August 20th of last year. The winners will be revealed at an awards ceremony held in London, England on January 15th next year.

It is decided by votes from each country’s national team coach, captain, media, and fans. 카지노사이트

No Comments

Add Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *